2013 Brazos Bravo Winners!

WebmasterBronze Quill, Events, News

Register for the 2013 Brazos Bravo event and come check out the renovated event space of the Grand Stafford Theater in the heart of Downtown Bryan with the Brazos Valley chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators. Celebrate this year’s Brazos Bravo award winners and socialize and network with marketers, communicators, freelancers and other local professionals.

Don your favorite concert T or gear while you mix and mingle and move to the music of a DJ. Feast on a spread from Grub Burger Bar and quench your thirst with a couple of adult beverages from the Stafford’s full–service bar.

Close down the event with us, and you could win a great door prize from MaroonU, RallyPoint Fitness, Circle D Nurseries, Brazos Valley IABC… OR MORE!

Explore the best nightlife that Downtown Bryan has to offer with a pub crawl after we shut down the Stafford.

Brazos Bravo 2013
Grand Stafford Theater  |  Saturday, May 4, 2013  |  6:00-8:00 p.m.

2013 Brazos Bravo Winners:


Communication Research Management Division:

Internal Communication Research Category
Award of Excellence
Website Redesign Research
Blair Williamson, Rae Lynn Mitchell, Jeremy Tarpley, Darrell Wiggins and Art Upton
Texas A&M Health Science Center


Communication Management Division:

Brand Communication Category
Award of Merit
Campaign for Heisman Trophy
Jason Cook, Diane C. McDonald, Kim Miller, Brian Wright, Jenni Walthall, Krista Smith, LaShanta Green, Jennifer Martin, Jon Carpenter, Igor Kraguljac, Belmont Icehouse, and NextMedia
Texas A&M University


Brand Communication Category

Award of Merit
Grace Bible Church Re-branding
Emily Carlton
Grace Bible Church


Social Media Programs Category

Award of Excellence
Bush School Social Media Plan
Susan Robertson, Jennifer Harris, Stephanie Taylor, Lindsay Taylor, Kathryn Rezabek and Sarah Andrews
The Texas A&M Bush School of Government and Public Service


Communication Skills Division:

Publications Category

Award of Merit
Spirit Magazine, Fall 2012
Sondra White, Megan Kasperbauer & Geer Design
Texas A&M Foundation


Special Events – External Category

Award of Merit
2012 Brazos Bravo Awards Program
Jennie L. Lamb, VeLisa Ward Bayer, and Elizabeth Janecka Prichard-Jones
Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences


Writing Category

Award of Merit
Texas A&M: No Longer Just a Good Ol’ Boys’ School
Rachel Dohmann
Texas A&M Foundation


Marketing, Advertising & Sales Vehicles Category

Award of Excellence
Heritage Membership Direct-Mail Postcard
Angela Throne
Texas A&M Foundation


Audio Visual Category

Texas A&M Foundation
An Award of Excellence
Texas A&M Judo Club Video “Ippon! Judo Through the Eyes of a Texas Aggie”
Megan Kasperbauer and Logan Jinks
Texas A&M Foundation


Audio Visual Category

Award of Excellence & The Best of the Brazos
The Real Estate Red Zone
Bryan Pope & Edie Craig
Real Estate Center at Texas A&M University


Interested in sponsoring Brazos Bravo? Download the PDF file.

Thank you to these companies who have donated door prizes, food and supplies for the event:

Diamond Record Sponsor:


Platinum Record Sponsor:


Gold Record Sponsors:

Pam Wiley Enterprises


Door Prize Sponsors: